Is it always you? It’s always me. A humorous lavatorial quandary

I wonder

Why’s it always me?

Or so it seems to be.

Whenever I go in

I never can begin

To do the things they do,

Until I’ve sourced anew

A fresh supply of white

So soft and fairy light,

Or buttered aloe vera

(The recipes get weirder).loo roll pkt

It sometimes seems this way,

No matter what I say,

The cardboard inner tube

empty rollSits languidly so nude,

Just waiting for my turn.

Will others never learn

They too can get the spare,

It’s in the cupboard there!

loo rolls

And as for the toothpaste tube…

About Sophia Moseley

Freelance Copywriter, Feature Writer and Author. Looking for that illusive job that every working mother craves but surviving, just, on what I can find. My writing and poetry keeps my sane. Watch this space.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment