After potty training there’s toilet training but they still never learn…or maybe it’s a boy thing

Aim for the middle

There’s many a time I wish I had girls;

Pretty ribbons and dresses and long golden curls

And knowing that each time I take my seat,

There won’t be small puddles surrounding my feet.

That I won’t have to check each time that I use

The smallest of rooms, the room with the loos.

If the seat should be down, I always must check

There aren’t splashes or streams to make my bum wet.

If the seat is raised up (as I’ve told them to do)

Then I’m welcomed by yellow round the rim of the loo.

And it’s rare that I’ll find it’s been flushed away,

Often sitting for hours through the night and the day,

Filling the room with fumes so intense

You open the window and all of the vents.

And as for the skid marks I regularly find;

There’s a brush by each loo – it’s not rocket science!

No, with girls there’s no mess when it comes time to go,

But I’d never replace my two boys even so!

loo sign

About Sophia Moseley

Freelance Copywriter, Feature Writer and Author. Looking for that illusive job that every working mother craves but surviving, just, on what I can find. My writing and poetry keeps my sane. Watch this space.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment